Art by Chad

 
 
I. Intro

            A. My idea for my concentration is the exploration of human emotions and how they are conveyed in different ways. I demonstrated my idea in my work by using portraits as a vehicle for each emotion I wanted to incite. I also used my knowledge and skills of basic art principles such as complementary colors, light and shade, and mark making to intensify the emotion in my audience.

II. What

            A. peacock

            B. tree girl

            C. Taylor

            D. Self portrait

            E. Red

            F. Andrea

            G. black swan

            H. mermaid

            I. Lemons

III. How

            A. acrylic

            B. colored pencil

            C. charcoal

            D. mark making

            E. Portraits

            F. Using complementary colors

IV. Why

            A. To convey emotion

            B. A way to express personal feelings

            C. I want people to think more in depth about themselves and the ways in       which they express emotions they’re feeling.

V. Conclusion

            A. Thesis

            B. Why I picked my theme




Leave a Reply.