Art by Chad

 
 
Picture
I really do like this self portrait. At first I wasn't doing the assignment correctly because I was adding detail rather than just adding dark spots in where the eyes or lips should be. So I restarted and I really liked the approach of this assignment because this is probably one of the most accurate self portraits I've done. One thing that is really bugging me though is the eye on the left. It's either too big or too high or both. It didn't look that bad before I added the iris and pupil... Oh well. It's weird though because I think that eye is actually slightly higher than my other eye. You would think that faces are symmetrical, but they really aren't most of the time, and the people that are considered beautiful are usually the people that have almost symmetrical faces. Just an odd thought.




Leave a Reply.